Hello. Miss me?

Well, I thought a seven month hiatus would be good for all of us.  But I think I was wrong :).

Hi everyone.  Its been a lonnnng fall and winter.  I’m fighting the Winter Doldrums something fierce.  I’ve finally come to the conclusion that I need to get back onto an antidepressant and/or anti-anxiety med.  Otherwise, I’m going to keep spinning around the drain, and not in a good way. 

I haven’t been able to focus on anything – Real Life itself is a struggle, forget the idea of being creative or doing self-things.

I haven’t feel like writing in MONTHS.  I pulled a Harry Potter Advent fanfiction out of my butt, and (luckily) it hit some good humor buttons, but I felt like I was fighting with my brain the entire time.  And the tears. The tears have been horrible.  STOP with the tears already.  

So.  Doc appt is lined up.  I don’t care what my mother-in-law says: sometimes you DO need chemistry to get through life.

 

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Andrea on February 19, 2014 at 6:15 pm

    Indeed, I missed you!
    I always enjoy reading your witty comments and your wonderful stories. Thank you so much for sharing them.
    But considering your personal situation I truly understand why you haven’t written for some month as I remember a time in my life not so lang ago when I wasn’t even able to READ (and be sure – I am a person who always carries a book around with her!).
    So I would really encourage you to go and see your doctor.

    Reply

  2. You’re back up! It was down for awhile.

    • Mother in law can frak off
    • sorry your experiment in getting off yr meds didn’t work. Now you know I guess? :-/
    • keep plodding onward through the transition (ugh, worst part) trying to find the right chemical fuzzy sweater
    • good luck and good vibes to you 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

